Back What's new

'Thriller 40' New Tracks Coming - Estate Announcement


Sony Music and the Estate of Michael Jackson announced today that MICHAEL JACKSON THRILLER 40, a double CD set comprised of Michael's original masterpiece and an exciting bonus CD of rarities and demos, is available for Pre-Order starting today HERE. The titles of the ten bonus tracks will be revealed one at a time, starting after Labor Day with the last track being revealed just before release date, November 18. Additionally, 15 additional tracks which have been in limited release previously will be available as part of an expanded digital release.

Those 15 tracks have been revealed -

  1. Billie Jean (1981 Home Demo)
  2. Billie Jean (Long Version)
  3. Billie Jean (2008 Kanye West Mix)
  4. Beat It (Demo)
  5. Beat It (2008 with Fergie Remix)
  6. Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’ (Demo)
  7. Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’ (Tommy D’s Main Mix)
  8. Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’ (2008 with Akon)
  9. Human Nature 7″
  10. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) (Demo Version)
  11. P.T.Y. (Pretty Young Thing) (2008 with
  12. The Girl Is Mine (2008 with
  13. Thriller 7″ (Special Edit)
  14. Thriller (Def Thill Mix)
  15. Thriller (Megamix)
Notably missing from these 15 tracks are “Carousel,” “Someone In The Dark,” and the original solo demo of “The Girl Is Mine.” We’ll find out between September 5th – November 18th what the 10 secret tracks are, and if those are included.

The release of MICHAEL JACKSON THRILLER 40 celebrates the 40th anniversary of the biggest selling album of all time worldwide. Pop up events and worldwide activations are planned to honour Michael's epic creation which won a record setting 8 Grammys, smashed musical barriers and changed the frontiers of pop music and music videos forever. Michael Jackson's Thriller has spent more than 500 weeks on the Billboard album chart and has sold over 100 million albums since its release on November 30, 1982.


Michael Jackson Thriller 40 Cover Artwork

Please see attachment for 'More About Thriller' which was provided by Sony / The Estate of Michael Jackson within the press release.

What's Our View?

This is exciting! I'll be posting a news release each time there is a new announcement.

Sources For This Article:

Please Log in or Register to view URLs that have been listed here. It's free and quick.
Please Log in or Register to view URLs that have been listed here. It's free and quick.
Please Log in or Register to view URLs that have been listed here. It's free and quick.
About author
Hi, my name is Greg. BTM is a project that's dear to me. This is a hobby for me. A passion. Future fans of MJ and The Jackson family need a resource. I want that to be BTM.


There are no comments to display.

Article information

Last update


    73.3 KB · Views: 5

More from smooth-c